Wolfgang Thyssen

Managing Director

25 years of experience in international (global) market research and innovation management. Previously held management and leadership positions at Kraft Foods (now Mondelez) and Reckitt Benckiser, also worked as Chief Executive Officer at the consulting firm MRC Managing Research for Companies. Managing Director at tct – thyssen consulting & training since 1st of October 2019.

My services mainly revolve around outsourced market research for my clients, market research consulting, and training. My goal is to help you make the right business decisions based on the findings of your market research studies and the understanding of your customers.

If you’re looking for professionalism, many years of experience, and expertise in the international market research market, coupled with pragmatism and an implementation-oriented approach for your market research projects, then tct is the right service provider for you. Get in touch and we can get to know each other in a personal conversation. I look forward to hearing from you.

Contact

Consulting

Benefit from my extensive market research experience as well as many years of experience in business consulting .

Strategic market research planning & project management

Professional consulting and strategic planning of your research activities.

Market research consultancy

Best Practice
Special consulting projects revolving around consumer insight, market research, and innovation management.

more details

Training

Design and implementation of practice-oriented
training courses & workshops that focus on your customers’ needs.

Marketing and market research training

Interactive training courses focusing on consumer insight, drafting concepts, and market research.

Innovation and brand workshops

Customised workshops on consumer insight, innovation management, concept development, and brand positioning.

more details

Industries

tct fields of activity

FMCG

- Food
- Detergents and cleaning products
- Body care / cosmetics
- Hygiene products

Consumer goods

- Household devices / cleaning devices
- Interior design / kitchen & bathroom
- Electrical appliances / batteries
- Consumer electronics
- Smart home applications
- Garden technology
- Office material
- Security technology
- Thermotechnology
- Optical devices / telescopes

Retail / services

- Insurance
- Logistics
- Direct sales
- Stationary trade
- Online shops
- Investment funds

Industry

- Industrial adhesives
- Combustion technology
- Industrial plants
- Building materials
- Fire protection technology

Automotive

- Automotive suppliers
- Automotive service providers

Regions

- Europe
- North America
- South America
- Asia / China

References

Customer References

“…Wolfgang Thyssen helps me to get a clear picture of the business ...”
As Interim Manager of Marketing and Sales, I often deal with companies that don’t know their target group very well. Wolfgang Thyssen is a very competent point of contact in all areas of market research. Excellent support and outstanding industry expertise in all areas of industry, trade, and services are just a phone call away.

Daniel MiddendofConsulting, marketing, and management, owner & CEO

“… the professional level as global FMCG companies, even with a relatively small budget ...”
The value of the service offered by Wolfgang Thyssen often isn’t visible at first glance. Based on many years of collaboration, two aspects make his work as a service provider stand out: 1. Wolfgang Thyssen does an excellent job in the role of the objectively critical but also constructive sparring partner 2. As a medium-sized company, you can benefit from the professional level of global FMCG companies, even with a relatively small budget, thanks to outsourced market research.

Christoph QueisserInternational spirits company, CEO

“... extensive market research competence as the foundation for the strategic direction…”
I am happy to recommend a collaboration with Mr Thyssen if you’re in need of comprehensive market research expertise. Over the course of our joint projects, I always received quick support for complex matters which led to the answers I needed as the basis for strategic orientation.

Michael NelsConsulting, marketing, and management, owner & CEO

“... The concept is great ...”
tct doesn’t conduct the research themselves, but instead act like your own market research department without the overheads! That means they don’t have their own methodologies to be tied to, but instead can be challenging, creative and fully hands on in sourcing the best possible agency to deliver the job for you. Wolfgang Thyssen is one of the most insightful research thinkers I have met.

Miles RitsonGlobal brand consulting company, founder & CEO

“… independent and shrewd advice …”
I have worked with Wolfgang Thyssen on various projects for over a decade. The focuses of these projects have ranged from market research planning and procurement through to results analysis and strategy development. Every time, I look forward to his independent and shrewd advice.

Michael ZolloConsulting, marketing, and management, founder & CEO

“... Don’t expect the typical agency “yes-men” here. If you’re looking for sparring partners who deliver the highest market research quality...”
With Wolfgang Thyssen, you can be sure that you’ll have an extremely competent and service-oriented partner by your side for all matters revolving around market research – a partner who doesn’t just carry out market research one way or another, but helps you achieve high-quality, business and decision-relevant result. Mr Thyssen achieves this through excellent methodological skills, quick business understanding, high flexibility, and pragmatic solutions. During collaborations, Wolfgang Thyssen always delivers outstanding decision-making tools and demonstrates the ability to quickly get to the heart of complex relationships again and again. Don’t expect the typical agency “yes-men”. If you’re looking for sparring partners who deliver the highest market research quality, then tct is just right for you. For your business and for concrete results on the market that don’t rely on chance.

Markus KirschGlobal security technology company, Director of Strategic Marketing Security Group EMEA

“... brought impressive collections of ideas to light again and again. These are helping us prepare for the future...”
Even though we have a strong brand, we can only stay one step ahead of our low-price competitors if we offer consumers convincing innovations. It wouldn’t have been possible to achieve such an extraordinary innovative success as receiving the “Innovationspreis der Deutschen Wirtschaft” (“German Business Innovation Award”) for our NewWave dishes without involving customers intensively and early on. The workshops on idea generation that we ran together with Mr Thyssen resulted in impressive collections of ideas again and again. These are helping us prepare for the future.

Dr. Peter DelwingGlobal lifestyle brand for fine dining and sanitary ceramics, Head of Innovation, Idea Management, and Business Development

“... the innovation workshops for finding ideas have proven more than effective ...”
Differentiation through innovation always constitutes a major challenge for product development. The hard part: finding the right balance between the extraordinary and consumer benefits, whether in the design, functionality, or the use of new technologies. Here, the innovation brainstorming workshops with Mr Thyssen have proven more than effective: due to the proximity to the target group on the one hand, and the team members that come from different specialist fields on the other. We have already been able to implement the first ideas from the innovation workshop. They have been received very positively on the market thanks to their uniqueness.

Bruno BarroGlobal manufacturer of batteries & flashlights, International Senior Brand Manager

“... completely won us over ...”
We were very impressed by the professionalism of the process as well as the preparatory and follow-up work for the brainstorming workshop. The close involvement of consumers right from the start completely won us over.

Michael DöllGlobal sweets manufacturer, Group Brand Manager Confectionary

“... excellent specialist knowledge, coupled with realistic assessments, honest feedback, and a reliable can-do mentality ...”
Even back when we were looking for a trustworthy and professional partner, it didn’t take long to convince us. Excellent specialist knowledge, coupled with realistic assessments, honest feedback, and a reliable can-do mentality helped us successfully implement a new approach with an extensive touch point analysis. An all-around perfect partnership. THANK YOU – for the pleasant cooperation as well.

Sandra QuellhorstEuropean parcel shipment, Customer Experience Manager / Marketing

“…expertise and experience…”
On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for the very intensive, constructive, and target-oriented collaboration. Your expertise and experience have helped us considerably throughout the entire process.

Felix BaurMarketing Strategy and Projects – Global supplier and service provider in the automotive industry

„Super! Should be a mandatory training for all marketing colleagues! One of the best and most usefull trainings ever! Thank you very much!"
„Excellent training with real business relevance."
„My colleague told me to absolutely go there and he was right!"

Sven BratjeSales Director & Regional Coord. Europe – Global Manufacturer of Household Appliences

Contact


Am Borgfelder Saatland 64
28357 Bremen, Germany
consulting@tct-company.de

Wolfgang Thyssen

Managing Director

seit über 25 Jahre tätig in der internationalen (globalen) Marktforschung und im Innovationsmanagement. Vormals in Management- und Führungspositionen bei Kraft Foods (heute Mondelez) und Reckitt Benckiser, sowie als Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter des Beratungsunternehmens MRC Managing Research for Companies. Seit 01.10.2019 Managing Director von tct – thyssen consulting & training.

Der Kern meiner Dienstleistung ist die ausgelagerte Marktforschungsfunktion für meine Kunden, Marktforschungsberatung und Training. Mein Ziel ist es Sie dabei zu unterstützen, basierend auf den Erkenntnissen Ihrer Marktforschungsstudien und dem Verständnis Ihrer Kunden, die richtigen Geschäftsentscheidungen zu treffen.

Wenn sie Professionalität, langjährige Erfahrung und Know-how im internationalen Marktforschungsmarkt, gepaart mit Pragmatismus und Umsetzungsorientierung für Ihre Marktforschungsprojekte suchen, dann ist tct der richtige Dienstleister für Sie. Lernen wir uns doch in einem persönlichen Gespräch kennen, ich freue mich auf Ihre Kontaktanfrage.

Kontakt

Consulting

Profitieren Sie von meiner umfassenden Erfahrung in der
Marktforschung sowie meiner langjährigen Beratungstätigkeit.

Strategische Marktforschungsplanung & Projektmanagement

Professionelle Beratung und Strategische Planung Ihrer Forschungsaktivitäten.

Marktforschungsberatung

Best Practice
Spezielle Beratungsprojekte rund um Consumer Insight, Marktforschung und Innovationsmanagement.

mehr Details

Training

Konzeption und Durchführung von praxisorientierten
Trainings & Workshops, die die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Kunden in den Mittelpunkt stellen.

Marketing- und Marktforschungstraining

Interaktive Trainings mit den Schwerpunkten Consumer Insight, Konzepteschreiben und Marktforschung.

Innovations- und Marken Workshops

Kundenindividuelle Workshops rund um Consumer Insight, Innovationsmanagement, Konzeptentwicklung und Markenpositionierung.

mehr Details

Branchen

tct-Tätigkeitsfelder

FMCG

- Nahrungs- und Genussmittel
- Wasch-, Putz- & Reinigungsmittel
- Körperpflege / Kosmetik
- Hygieneprodukte

Gebrauchsgüter

- Haushaltsgeräte / Reinigungsgeräte
- Innenausstattung / Küche & Bad
- Elektrogeräte / Batterien
- Unterhaltungselektronik
- Smart Home Anwendungen
- Gartentechnik
- Büromaterialien
- Sicherheitstechnik
- Thermotechnik
- Optische Geräte / Teleskope

Handel / Dienstleistungen

- Versicherungen
- Logistik
- Direkt-Vertrieb
- Stationärer Handel
- Online-Shops
- Investmentfonds

Industrie

- Industrieklebstoffe
- Verbrennungstechnik
- Industrieanlagen
- Baustoffe
- Brandschutztechnik

Automobil

- Automobilzulieferer
- Automotive-Servicedienstleister

Regionen

- Europa
- Nordamerika
- Südamerika
- Asien / China

Referenzen

Kundenstimmen

„... Wolfgang Thyssen hilft, einen klaren Blick auf das Business zu bekommen ...“
Als Interim Manager für Marketing und Vertrieb lerne ich oft Unternehmen kennen, die ihre Zielgruppen nicht wirklich gut kennen. Wolfgang Thyssen ist für mich ein sehr kompetenter Ansprechpartner in allen Bereichen der Marktforschung. Exzellenter Support und sehr gute Branchenkenntnisse in allen Bereichen von Industrie, Handel und Dienstleistungen sind nur einen Telefonanruf entfernt.

Daniel MiddendofBerater, Marketing und Management, Eigner & Geschäftsführer

„... auf dem professionellen Niveau der globalen FMCG-Companies auch mit relativ kleinen Budgets ...“
Der Wert der Dienstleistung, die Wolfgang Thyssen anbietet, ist oft nicht auf den ersten Blick ersichtlich. Aus vielen Jahren der professionellen Zusammenarbeit sind zwei Punkte entscheidend für den Einsatz als Dienstleister: 1. Wolfgang Thyssen erfüllt exzellent die Funktion des neutralen kritischen, aber auch konstruktiven Sparringspartners 2. Als mittelständisches Unternehmen kann man sich durch die outgesourcte Marktforschungsfunktion auf dem professionellen Niveau der globalen FMCG-Companies auch mit relativ kleinen Budgets bewegen.

Christoph QueisserInternationales Spirituosenunternehmen, Geschäftsführer

„... umfängliche Marktforschungskompetenz als Grundlage für die strategische Ausrichtung ...“
Die Zusammenarbeit mit Herrn Thyssen empfehle ich gerne, wenn man umfängliche Marktforschungskompetenz braucht. In gemeinsamen Projekten habe ich grundsätzlich schnelle Unterstützung in komplexen Fragestellungen bekommen, die zu den Antworten geführt hat, die als Grundlage für strategische Ausrichtung notwendig waren.

Michael NelsBerater, Marketing und Management, Eigner & Geschäftsführer

„... Das Konzept ist großartig ...“
tct führt Befragungen nicht selbst durch, sondern arbeitet wie Ihre eigene Marktforschungsabteilung, ohne die Fixkosten! Das bedeutet auch, dass sie nicht an bestimmte Methoden gebunden, sondern in der Lage sind, kreativ aus dem Vollen zu schöpfen und jeweils das beste Institut für den Job zu suchen. Mein Ansprechpartner Wolfgang Thyssen ist einer der scharfsinnigsten Marktforscher, der mir je begegnet ist.

Miles RitsonGlobales Markenberatungsunternehmen, Gründer & CEO

„… unabhängiger und scharfsinniger Rat …“
Ich arbeite seit über einem Jahrzehnt an verschiedenen Projekten mit Wolfgang Thyssen zusammen, deren Schwerpunkte zum Beispiel Marktforschungsplanung, Einkauf, Ergebnisanalyse oder Strategieentwicklung sein können. Ich freue mich immer wieder über seinen unabhängigen und scharfsinnigen Rat.

Michael ZolloBerater, Marketing und Management, Gründer & Geschäftsführer

„... Erwarten Sie nicht die üblichen Agentur-„Ja-Sager“. Wenn Sie Sparringspartner im Dienste höchster Marktforschungsqualität suchen ...“
Mit Wolfgang Thyssen kann man sich sicher sein, einen extrem kompetenten und Service-orientierten Partner für alle Belange rund um Marktforschung an Bord zu holen und sicherzustellen, Marktforschung nicht nur irgendwie zu exekutieren, sondern schnell zu hochwertigen, business- und entscheidungsrelevanten Ergebnissen zu gelangen. Dies erreicht Herr Thyssen durch exzellente Methodenkenntnisse, schnelles Business Verständnis, hohe Flexibilität und pragmatische Lösungen. Wolfgang Thyssen liefert in der Zusammenarbeit immer qualitativ herausragende Endscheidungshilfen und beweist die Fähigkeit, schnell komplexe Zusammenhänge auf den Punkt zu bringen, immer wieder aufs Neue. Erwarten Sie nicht die üblichen Agentur-„Ja-Sager“. Wenn Sie Sparringspartner im Dienste höchster Marktforschungsqualität suchen, dann sind Sie bei tct richtig. Für Ihr Business und für konkrete, nicht zufallsgetriebene Ergebnisse im Markt.

Markus KirschGlobales Unternehmen für Sicherheitstechnik, Direktor Strategisches Marketing Security Group EMEA

„... immer wieder beeindruckende Ideensammlungen zu Tage gefördert, die uns dabei helfen, für die Zukunft gut gerüstet zu sein ...“
Obwohl wir eine starke Marke führen, können wir Billigprodukten nur dann eine Nasenlänge voraus bleiben, wenn wir dem Konsumenten überzeugende Innovationen bieten. Außergewöhnliche Innovationserfolge wie die Verleihung des Innovationspreises der Deutschen Wirtschaft für unser NewWave-Geschirr wäre ohne die frühzeitige und intensive Einbindung von Kunden nicht möglich gewesen. Die Workshops zur Ideengenerierung, die wir mit Herrn Thyssen durchgeführt haben, haben immer wieder beeindruckende Ideensammlungen zu Tage gefördert, die uns dabei helfen, für die Zukunft gut gerüstet zu sein.

Dr. Peter DelwingGlobale Lifestylemarke für Tischkultur und Sanitärkeramik, Leiter Innovation, Ideenmanagement und Business Development

„... haben sich die Innovations-Workshops zwecks Ideenfindung mehr als bewährt ...“
Differenzierung durch Innovation ist immer wieder die große Herausforderung bei der Produktentwicklung. Die Schwierigkeit: das richtige Gleichgewicht zwischen Außergewöhnlichem und Verbrauchernutzen zu finden, sei es beim Design, der Funktionalität oder dem Einsatz neuer Technologien. Hierbei haben sich die Innovations-Workshops mit Herrn Thyssen zwecks Ideenfindung mehr als bewährt: zum einen durch die Nähe zur Zielgruppe, zum anderen durch die aus verschiedenen Fachgebieten stammenden Team-Mitglieder. Letztendlich wurden die ersten Ideen aus den Inno-Workshops bereits umgesetzt und vom Markt wegen ihrer Einzigartigkeit sehr positiv aufgenommen.

Bruno BarroGlobaler Hersteller von Batterien & Taschenlampen, International Senior Brand Manager

„... hat uns absolut überzeugt. ...“
Von der Professionalität der Durchführung sowie der Vor- und Nachbereitung des Workshops zur Ideengenerierung waren wir sehr beeindruckt. Die enge Einbindung der Konsumenten schon zu Beginn des Innovationsprozesses hat uns absolut überzeugt.

Michael DöllGlobaler Süßwaren Hersteller, Group Brand Manager Confectionary

„... exzellentes Fachwissen, gepaart mit realistischen Einschätzungen, ehrlichem Feedback und einer verlässlichen Machermentalität ...“
Schon auf der Suche nach einem vertrauensvollen und professionellen Partner waren wir schnell überzeugt. Exzellentes Fachwissen, gepaart mit realistischen Einschätzungen, ehrlichem Feedback und einer verlässlichen Machermentalität, haben uns geholfen – einen für uns neuen Ansatz einer umfangreichen Touchpointanalyse – erfolgreich umzusetzen. Eine wirklich rundum ideale Partnerschaft. DANKE – auch für die menschliche Zusammenarbeit.

Sandra QuellhorstEuropäischer Paketversender, Customer Experience Manager / Marketing

„... Expertise und Erfahrung ...“
...bedanke ich mich im Namen des Teams für die sehr intensive, konstruktive und zielführende Zusammenarbeit. Ihre Expertise und Erfahrung haben uns im gesamten Prozess sehr stark unterstützt.

Felix BaurMarketing Strategy and Projects – Globaler Zulieferer und Servicedienstleister in der Automobilindustrie

„Super! Sollte ein Pflichttraining sein für alle Marketingkollegen! Eines der besten und nützlichsten Trainings ever! Vielen Dank!"
„Sehr gutes Training mit absoluter Praxis-Relevanz..."
„Mein Kollege hat gesagt, da musst du hin´... und er hatte Recht!"

Sven BratjeSales Director & Regional Coord. Europe – Globaler Hersteller von Haushaltsgeräten

Kontakt


Am Borgfelder Saatland 64
28357 Bremen, Germany
consulting@tct-company.de